Rating average of 5.0/5 stars from 12 reviews.
5 starstarstarstarstar Yarra Valley Wine Tour from Melbourne
We had a wonderful day with Bill as our host visiting the Yarra Valley wine tour. We went to DeBortoli, Dominique Portet, met Graham Miller at Dixons Creek and had a great lunch at Domain Chandon. We went as a private family group so we could take our time and spend longer at places where we just wanted to sit and have a glass of wine and enjoy the view. There are amazing views of rolling hills and pastures. Yarra Valley is a region that has a lot of different things going on including cows and sheep and there is a sizeable orchard there aswell for the cider house-Napoleon I think. The best thing is that you are not in the car all day. Only an hour and a bit from our hotel in the city so after the tour you are not far from your home away from home. Highly suggest you book your next private wine tour with the folks at Epicurean. You will be glad you did!
Jocelyn - August 17, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Private Tour Yarra Valley
The Epicurean private tour will take you to the Yarra Valley or Mornington Peninsular both quite close to Melbourne. We chose the Yarra Valley as my wife wanted to go to Chandon as we had been to Napa. The tour is extremely well organised and we spent as much time as we wanted to taste the wine and enjoy the view. I am an amateur photographer so there was a lot of time spent with the magnificent views. If you book, and you really should consider cheese and wine tasting at De Bortoli and also we included a gin tasting that was close by in Healeseville. Nikki was very attentive from the moment she picked us up. It is a very comfoortable tour in a nice Mercedes. to what we wanted to do during the day. We were celebrating my birthday so she organised a cake at one of the wineries too. Would highly recommend Tours for Two with Epicurean
bradk - August 03, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Yarra Valley Wine Tour
We joined Epicurean Wine Tours to the Yarra Valley and had an amazing day. The Yarra Valley is an hour and a half out of Melbourne and I have to tell you, even if you aren't crazy about wine, like my wife you will still have a memorable day out here in the Yarra Valley on a private wine tour. The scenery is spectatcular, even in winter with its rolling hills and there is a lot of other attractions apart from vines and wine out here. We had some great cheeses and our guide also took us to a chocolate place. I could drink wine all day and night if I was allowed to but my wife wanted to see other things that were going on in the Yarra Valley so we saw great gardens at Yering Station and Chandon without drinking the wine! Had a wonderful day and learnt a lot about the Yarra Valley
McGregor NZ - July 26, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Yarra Valley Corporate Wine Tour
Epicurean Tours offer amazing corporate wine tours to the Yarra Valley. The day is planned just for you and also lets you go behind the scenes to see a barrel room like we did at Dominique Portet wines. The tour included a pick up and drop off point which we made at St Paul's Cathedral opposite Finders Street Station. Nicci was great in giving us lots of options to keep everyone in our small private group entertained. Look to include wineries like De Bortoli and Yering Station and we added Watts Brewing too. Lunch was hosted at Coldstream Brewery. Book your Yarra Valley Office Wine Tour with them to the Yarra Valley
Josomone - July 20, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Private Yarra Valley Wine Tour
We just got back from an awesome day in the Yarra Valley. This was a private wine tour that was expertly organised by Nikki and hosted by Bill. We were looked after by start to finish, expected at all wineries and had a fabulous lunch at Chandon. We went up as a group of friends from the office, some prefering beer to wine so Nikki included a visit to Napoleon Brewery for a cleansing ale. We will be bcak again next year and highly recommend Epicurean for all wine tours to the Yarra Valley
JonnyburgessAFL - July 05, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Private Tour Yarra Valley
Private Tour Yarra Valley
This was hands down the best day we have had in Melbourne. From start to finish the day was expertly planned and hosted by Nikki. We were not only expected at all 4 wineries that we visited but warmly welcomed. The lunch at Tokar Estate was awesome. We booked this tour as an extended honeymoon celebration and could not have been happier with our choice. The wine tastings were relaxed and their was food at each winery we visited. If you are looking for a Yarra Valley Private Tour so you have a bit more involvement in how th day is run-book with Epicurean

JJSox - June 21, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar What an incredible experience
Brett and I can not thank Nicki enough for her professionalism and sence of humor. The tour was very relaxed and very informative. Nicky was always happy to accommodate or requests. Can not wait to travel with you again.
Brett & Will - February 27, 2015
5 starstarstarstarstar Great day, great wine, great company
Like so many others who have already commented, a day out with Nicki and the Epicurean experience is a day that will live long in the memory, even though we tasted far too many first class wines and beers. We would like to thank Nicki for her patience, sobriety, knowledge and great humor throughout the trip, she made the whole experience great fun and the best day of our holiday so far.
Wigan - March 21, 2015
5 starstarstarstarstar Brilliant Day Amongst Beautiful views!
First class service, transport and knowledgeable friendly guide who went the extra mile to make our day perfect. Bill is an ex gold miner and just the character to bring a small group of people that started out strangers and make them leave as friends by days end. This company takes the trouble to avoid the crowds and makes sure you see both small, individual producers and one or two if the big boys on the block with their beautiful properties set amongst the stunning Yarra countryside. Our day surpassed our expectations and it was our best day in in Melbourne. These guys are great and we would recommend them without hesitation.
Richard - March 13, 2015
5 starstarstarstarstar Perfect Wine Tour
Small is definitely best! This was the best wine tour we have been on. Bill is informative, knowledgable, flexible and good company. His close relationship with the owners means you get a high level of service and to taste a much wider variety of wine than on any other tour, pace yourself!
The cheese and wine tasting and the lunch on the terrace overlooking rolling hillsides covered in vines are outstanding, just like being in Tuscany. Just do it!

SGGG65 - January 04, 2015
5 starstarstarstarstar Great way to experience the Yarra
Thanks Bill for a great day visiting the Yarra Valley. The tour you provided was brilliant and we look forward to coming back for the penguin tour next time we visit Melbourne.

Bec F - November 07, 2014
5 starstarstarstarstar Excellent food and wine journey
This small group adventure was both fun and informative. Bill, our guide, provided a steady source of good information about the locale, the histories of the wineries, wine making in general, and was able to answer questions and add details. The wine country was beautiful, the wineries were very accommodating , the food and wines were lovely. This was a great experience.

Miki063 - November 04, 2014
5.0 out of 5 12
© Copyright Tours for Two - Designed by Entice Website Design